

Agenda

Meeting: Scrutiny of Health Committee

Venue: Grand Committee Room, No. 1

Racecourse Lane, Northallerton, DL7

8QZ

Date: Friday 13 September 2019 at 10.00 am

The Brierley Building (main County Hall building) is closed now until July 2020. All Committee meetings will be held in either No. 1 or No. 3 Racecourse Lane, Northallerton, DL7 8QZ. Please note the venue above for the location of this meeting. Upon arrival, please report to main reception which is located in No. 3 Racecourse Lane.

Recording is allowed at County Council, committee and sub-committee meetings which are open to the public, subject to:- (i) the recording being conducted under the direction of the Chairman of the meeting; and (ii) compliance with the Council's protocol on audio/visual recording and photography at meetings, a copy of which is available to download below. Anyone wishing to record must contact, prior to the start of the meeting, the Officer whose details are at the foot of the first page of the Agenda. Any recording must be clearly visible to anyone at the meeting and be non-disruptive. http://democracy.northyorks.gov.uk/

Business

1. Minutes of the Scrutiny of Health Committee held on 21 June 2019

(Pages 5 to 12)

- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. Chairman's Announcements Any correspondence, communication or other business brought forward by the direction of the Chairman of the Committee.

(FOR INFORMATION ONLY)

4. Public Questions or Statements

Members of the public may ask questions or make statements at this meeting if they have given notice to Daniel Harry, Principal Scrutiny Officer (*contact details below*) no later than midday on Tuesday 10 September 2019. Each speaker should limit himself/herself to 3

minutes on any item. Members of the public who have given notice will be invited to speak:-

- at this point in the meeting if their questions/statements relate to matters which are not otherwise on the Agenda (subject to an overall time limit of 30 minutes);
- when the relevant Agenda item is being considered if they wish to speak on a matter which is on the Agenda for this meeting.
- 5. **Building a Sustainable Future for the Friarage Hospital, Northallerton** public consultation launch PRESENTATION AND REPORT Simon Cox, North Yorkshire CCGs, Dr Adrian Clements, South Tees Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Lucy Tulloch, Service Manager, Friarage Hospital (NOT AVAILABLE UNTIL THE DAY OF THE MEETING).
- 6. East Coast Services Update progress update on the review of services –
 PRESENTATION Simon Cox, Director of Acute Commissioning, North Yorkshire CCGs
 and Wendy Scott, Chief Operating Officer, York Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
 (Pages 13 to 24)
- 7. Mental Health service provision for the population of North Yorkshire overview of changes to services in Northallerton, Harrogate, York and Selby
 - a) Transforming adult and older people's mental health services in Hambleton and Richmondshire – REPORT – Lisa Pope, Hambleton, Richmondshire and Whitby Clinical Commissioning Group and Naomi Lonergan, Tees Esk and Wear Valleys Foundation Trust
 - b) **Development of Hambleton and Richmondshire community mental health hub** REPORT Martin Dale, Tees Esk and Wear Valleys Foundation Trust
 - c) **Developing a community mental health hub for Selby** REPORT Martin Dale, Tees Esk and Wear Valleys Foundation Trust
 - d) **Development of Foss Park hospital in York** REPORT Martin Dale, Tees Esk and Wear Valleys Foundation Trust
 - e) Transformation of Community Mental Health Services in Harrogate and Rural District, including Wetherby REPORT Kirsty Kitching, Harrogate and Rural District Clinical Commissioning Group and Naomi Lonergan, Tees Esk and Wear Valleys Foundation Trust

(Pages 25 to 44)

8. **Work Programme** – REPORT - Daniel Harry, Democratic Services and Scrutiny Manager, North Yorkshire County Council

(Pages 45 to 49)

9. Other business which the Chairman agrees should be considered as a matter of urgency because of special circumstances.

Briefing papers for information only

10. **Withdrawal of Minor Injuries Local Enhanced Scheme** – BRIEFING FOR INFORMATION ONLY - Lisa Pope, Hambleton Richmondshire and Whitby CCG and Simon Cox, Director of Acute Commissioning, North Yorkshire CCGs.

(Page 50)

3 September 2019

NOTES:

(a) Members are reminded of the need to consider whether they have any interests to declare on any of the items on this agenda and, if so, of the need to explain the reason(s) why they have any interest when making a declaration.

A Democratic Services Officer or the Monitoring Officer will be pleased to advise on interest issues. Ideally their views should be sought as soon as possible and preferably prior to the day of the meeting, so that time is available to explore adequately any issues that might arise.

(b) Emergency Procedures For Meetings

Fire

The fire evacuation alarm is a continuous Klaxon. On hearing this you should leave the building by the nearest safe fire exit. From the **Grand Meeting Room** this is the main entrance stairway. If the main stairway is unsafe use either of the staircases at the end of the corridor. Once outside the building please proceed to the fire assembly point outside the main entrance.

Persons should not re-enter the building until authorised to do so by the Fire and Rescue Service or the Emergency Co-ordinator.

An intermittent alarm indicates an emergency in nearby building. It is not necessary to evacuate the building but you should be ready for instructions from the Fire Warden.

Accident or Illness

First Aid treatment can be obtained by telephoning Extension 7575.

Scrutiny of Health Committee

1. Membership

County Councillors (13)								
	Counc	illors Name		Chairma Chairma		Political Group	Electoral Division	
1	ARNO	LD, Val				Conservative	Kirkbymoorside	
2	BARRI	ETT, Philip				NY Independer	nts South Craven	
3	CLAR	K, Jim				Conservative	Harrogate Harlow	
4	COLLI	NG, Liz	Vice-Cha		airman Labour		Falsgrave and Stepney	
5	ENNIS	, John		Chairma	n	Conservative	Harrogate Oatlands	
6	HOBS	ON, Mel				Conservative	Sherburn in Elmet	
7		MANN, John				Conservative	Harrogate Central	
8	METCALFE, Zoe					Conservative	Knaresborough	
9	MOORHOUSE, Heather					Conservative	Great Ayton	
10	PEARSON, Chris					Conservative	Mid Selby	
11	SOLLOWAY, Andy					Independent	Skipton West	
12	SWIEF	RS, Roberta				Conservative	Hertford and Cayton	
13	WINDA	ASS, Robert				Conservative	Boroughbridge	
Members other than County Councillors – (7) Voting								
		of Member	•		Representation			
1	HARDI				Hambleto	nbleton DC		
2	SHAW WRIGHT, Jennifer				Selby DC			
3	CLARK, John				Ryedale DC			
4	TUCKER, Sue				Scarborough BC			
5	IRETON, David				Craven DC			
6	MIDDLEMISS, Pat				Richmondshire DC			
7	MIDDL	EMASS, Nig	el		Harrogate BC			
Tota	Total Membership – (20)					Quorum – (4)		
(Con	Lib Dem	NY Ind	Labour	Ind	Total		
	10	0	1	1	1	13		

2. Substitute Members

Conservative		NY	NY Independents				
	Councillors Names		Councillors Names				
1	BASTIMAN, Derek	1					
2	WILKINSON, Annabel	2					
3	MARTIN, Stuart MBE	3					
4	TROTTER, Cliff	4					
5	DUNCAN, Keane	5					
Labour							
	Councillors Names						
1	BROADBENT, Eric						
	·		Substitute Members other than County Councillors				
		1	VACANCY	(Hambleton DC)			
		2	VACANCY	(Selby DC)			
		3	KEAL, Dinah	(Ryedale DC)			
		4	MORTIMER, Jane	(Scarborough BC)			
		5	HULL, Wendy	(Craven DC)			
		6	VACANCY	(Richmondshire DC)			
		7	WATSON, Tom	(Harrogate BC)			